We are highly recommended by verified reviews


A 1 Foreign Auto
650-966-8231
1544 W. El Camino Real
Mountain View, CA 94040
37.389917 -122.091746
http://a1foreignauto.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
51 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jack 01/28/2016
Five Star. I recommend A1 Foreign Auto to friends.
  B. Sara 01/22/2016
A1 Foreign Auto is THE place to go! I totally trust John to tell me the absolute truth about what, if anything, needs to be done to my car.
  Maxie 12/24/2015
Prompt, pleasant service
  Donald 12/24/2015
Always quick excellent service here.
  Minghui 12/03/2015
great servers
  Jack 07/18/2015
Five Stars.
  Dennis 06/07/2015
I started using A-1 Foreign auto after a my old mechanic overtightened my Saturn oil filter, told me that he could not remove it and to take it to a dealership (where they charge $150 an hour). A-1 resolved the issue, has all of the specialized tools required for Saturn service and repairs. They also have an exceptionally clean waiting room and best of all - WiFi.
  Donald 04/06/2015
Always excellent work!
  Barry 03/19/2015
  Minghui 02/26/2015
good service
  Gerald 02/19/2015
A1 has performed service on several of my cars for over 20 years. Their service has been top notch and reasonable for the extent of work that they have performed, i.e. timing chains, front wheel bearings, rebuilt front suspension and alignment, and regular tune-ups as specified for warranty requirements.
  B. Sara 01/15/2015
A1 provides outstanding service for both the car and the driver!
  Ruth 11/19/2014
Great job!
  Lori 10/30/2014
This is a great shop. They have kept my car running in the best condition. Recently I had a an accident and my car was totaled. They were so helpful in communicating what needed to be done to get it fixed rather than have to replace it. It runs better than it did before.
  Jack 01/31/2014
A1 always privide reliable service. Keep up the good work. J. McLaughlin
  Lajos 10/17/2013
We've been taking our 06 Z4 & 05 X5 to A1 Foreign Auto for the last 2 years. Purchased both cars used, and have been taking a good value out of them - Thanks to A1FA. This would be otherwise as I had quickly learned it at the beginnings when the ultimate driving machinery tried replacing my entire soft top for ~$4,500. For what it really could have been a few bucks clipped cable job at A1FA as I realized after my quick visit to the retailer's garage. Still left a good $900 for them. At A1FA, John comes to you with the part and clearly explains its function or malfunction translated to a language what everyone with basic engineering skills understands. He is hands-on with every incoming vehicle, and one cannot just find that few decades of experience in diagnostics everywhere. He is also proactive on inexpensive upgrades and tune-ups. For instance, John had just some cheap sensors or parts to newer and revised factory models replaced on the SUV. Kathy is a wonderful help in admin: She is up to date with latest legal procedures and provides the motorist with useful insights and practical suggestions to paperwork. Her reference to a body shop worked, too.
  Maxie 07/04/2013
  Norman 04/26/2013
I always get great service from A1
  Gary 03/14/2013
The staff and crew are very friendly and helpful. Always a good value for the work they perform.
  June 01/10/2013
Great work for a great price. Estimate was 100% spot on! Highly recommended.
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2   3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
1544 W. El Camino Real
Mountain View, CA 94040
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo